Book 3
  in the series

Into the Dying Light

In Into the Dying Light, the jaw-dropping conclusion to the Age of Darkness trilogy, hearts will shatter, cities will fall, and a god will rise.



Following the destruction of the City of Mercy, an ancient god has been resurrected and sealed inside Beru’s body. Both are at the mercy of the Prophet Pallas, who wields the god’s powers to subjugate the Six Prophetic Cities. But every day, the god grows stronger, threatening to break free and sow untold destruction.

Meanwhile, far away from Pallas Athos, Anton learns to harness his full powers as a Prophet. Armed with the truth about how the original Prophets killed the god, Anton leads Jude, Hassan, and Ephyra on a desperate quest to the edge of the world. With time running out, the group’s tenuous alliance is beset by mounting danger, tumultuous romance, and most of all by a secret that Anton is hiding: a way to destroy the god at the price of an unbearable sacrifice. But the cost of keeping that secret might be their lives—and the lives of everyone in the Six Prophetic Cities.


“A successful ending to a brilliant trilogy about human hope and connection.”Kirkus Reviews, starred review and Best Book of the Month


“Solidifies Katy Rose Pool’s status as one of the best fantasy writers of the 21st century.”

Popsugar on As the Shadow Rises

Foreign Editions

UK: Hachette (Orbit UK)

Australia & New Zealand: Hachette (Orbit UK)

Spain: Ediciones Urano (Umbriel Editores)

Latin America: Ediciones Urano (Umbriel Editores)

Brazil: Companhia das Letras (Suma)

Germany: Random House (cbj)

France: Albin Michel Jeunesse

Poland: Wydawnictwo Dolnoslaskie

Turkey: Epsilon

Russia: Eksmo